Bangko Sentral-Cebu names NEDA 7 outstanding partner

The National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) 7 is among this year’s awardees of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP) for supporting the financial institution in its programs and other initiatives to improve the quality of life of all Filipinos. NEDA 7 was given the 2017 Outstanding Partner for Report on Regional Economic Developments in the Philippines award for providing the BSP with information in support of its statistical undertakings, advocacy programs, and efforts to ensure effective delivery of its […]

NEDA 7 launches RDP 2017-2022, conducts PDP roadshow

A road show featuring 21 regional line agencies showcasing their services highlighted the launch of the 2017-2022 Philippine Development Plan (PDP) and Central Visayas Regional Development Plan (RDP) in Cebu last Aug. 4, 2017. Socioeconomic Planning Secretary Ernesto M. Pernia led a panel of speakers, which included National Economic and Development Authority (NEDA) 7 Regional Director Efren B. Carreon and officials from regional line agencies (RLAs), who spoke about their respective projects that could contribute to the achievement of the […]

Yolanda Catch Up Planning Meeting

A catch up planning meeting was conducted at the NEDA 7 Conference Room, Sudlon, Lahug, Cebu City last March 2, 2017. The NEDA7-coordinated event was designed to fast-track the ongoing and not-yet-started projects of the Yolanda Rehabilitations Projects (YRPs) in northern Cebu. A total of 17 YRP implementing agencies gathered to discuss their fast-tracking plans. The event was instrumental in allowing agencies to coordinate and collaborate in solving and addressing implementation issues of their respective projects. The need for convergence […]

IDC Technical Working Group Reassess Talisay-Minglanilla- Naga Bypass

Recognizing the urgent need to address traffic woes in southern Cebu, the RDC Infrastructure Development Committee in its meeting on 15 November 2016 created a technical working group (TWG) to reassess the proposed Talisay-Mnglanilla-Naga bypass project. The proposal was endorsed by the Cebu Provincial Government to the Regional Development Council in 2015. The TWG is chaired by Cebu PSR Engr. William Liu, Jr. with LGUs Talisay City, Minglanilla, City of Naga, and Cebu Province, DPWH, and NEDA as members. After […]

RDC 7 TWG Conducts Inspection of Mactan Channel Ports

The members of the technical working group (TWG) on Intra-Island Sea Transport headed by Private Sector Representative Engr. William Liu, Jr. conducted an ocular inspection of the possible port locations which can be utilized as links in crossing the channel between Mactan island and Cebu mainland on February 02, 2017. The TWG was created by the RDC 7 Infrastructure Development Committee (IDC) to look for alternative solutions to alleviate heavy traffic experienced by passengers and motorists crossing mainland Cebu to […]