RDC 7 selects new PSRs for 2019-2022 term

Share Button
(from left) Gordon Alan Joseph, Abundio Gultiano, Jr., Robert Go, Virgilio Brigido Espeleta, fe Walag, Evelyn Nacario-Castro, and Kenneth Cobonpue
Argeo Melisimo and Aurelio Salgados, Jr. (1st and 2nd from left) and Francis Bernard Batoy (rightmost)
Rey Dennis Caballero (rightmost), and Edward Du and Dr. Profetiza Lim (1st and 2nd from left, respectively)
Arthur Chan of Siquijor

The Regional Development Council (RDC) in Central Visayas has a new set of private sector representatives (PSRs) for the 2019-2022 term.

A total of 14 PSRs from the provinces of Bohol, Cebu, Negros Oriental, and Siquijor were selected by designated voters from private sector organizations that were earlier accredited by the RDC.

The PSRs who were selected in selection processes held last 13, 14, 15, and 20 August 2019 were:

Bohol: Francis Bernard Batoy of Participatory Research, Organization of Communities and Education towards Struggle for Self- reliance (PROCESS) – Bohol, Inc.

Argeo Melisimo of Bohol Integrated Development Foundation, Inc.; FCB Foundation; and Loboc Youth Education Association, Inc.; and

Aurelio Salgados, Jr. of Bohol Association of Non-Government Organizations

Cebu: Evelyn Nacario-Castro of OPTIONS, Inc.

Kenneth Cobonpue of Cebu Furniture Industries Foundation, Inc.

Virgilio Brigido Espeleta of Cebu Chamber Commerce of Industry, Inc. and Philippine Business for Social Progress

Robert Go of Metro Cebu Uptown Jaycees Foundation, Inc.

Abundio Gultiano, Jr. of Central Cebu Board of Realtors and National Real Estate Association

Gordon Alan Joseph of Cebu Business Club, Inc., and

Fe Walag of Soil and Water Conservation Foundation, Inc.

Negros Oriental: Rey Dennis Caballero of Metro Dumaguete Roadrunners’ Club

Edward Du of Negros Oriental Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Inc., and

Dr. Profetiza Lim of Negros Oriental Union of Cooperatives

Siquijor: Arthur Chan of the Siquijor Chamber of Commerce and Industry

The selected PSRs may choose which of the four RDC sectoral committees—Development Administration, Economic, Infrastructure, and Social—and special committees they would like to be a part of.

For the PSRs who will represent the basic and labor sectors, they will be selected by the National Anti-Poverty Commission and the Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board, respectively.

All PSRs shall serve a term of three years. The confirmation of the new PSRs along with the recommendation on who will become RDC chairperson and co-chairperson will be done during the 3rd RDC Full Council Meeting on 20 September 2019.